Episode 8. Hope it’s great!

I’m sorry. I couldn’t help myself. Anyway, here is Episode 8:

One night, White and I were on watch. We looked out in the distance.

“Young, I have to tell you something,” he said.

“What is it?” I reply. His tone of voice worried me.

“I have to tell you the truth. The guilt is tearing me apart. I was sent. By the your other aunt. The one without any husband or kids. She sent me here to protect you. I was never supposed to get caught. But I’m glad I did,” he said, but he rushed the last part like he was trying to make up the hurt that he inflicted in the beginning of that sentence.

“Why did she send you?” I asked, pretending to go along. Pretending that I wasn’t mad.

“I-I’m your brother,” he whispered.

“WHAT!” I shriek.

“Young, I’m sorry! I didn’t want this to happen like this!” he said, starting to panic.

“Well, it didn’t, did it? I trusted you! You lied to me! How do I know you are who you say you are?” I asked.

“Young-” he pleaded.

“No,” I said, walking inside to get some sleep.

The next morning, I woke up and pretended to be sick. Everyone else went out to find food. When they came back, I was gone.

Tell Us What You Think

